Performance
Troy High — Academic Performance
Standardised assessments, graduation outcomes and college-readiness metrics for Troy High in Fullerton, California.
Headline Indicator
—
Data not yet captured
Science (CAST)
California Science Test, percentage meeting or exceeding the standard, 2025
CAASPP
75%
Met or exceeded the standard
2025
44%
Exceeded the standard
563
Students tested
| Grade | Met or exceeded | Exceeded | Tested |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 11 | 75% | 44% | 563 |
Source: test_scores, CAASPP science results for 2025. Percentages are of students with a reported score. Results for very small groups are suppressed by the state and show as -.
Results by Student Group
CAASPP 2025, percentage meeting or exceeding the standard for each reported student group
| Student group | English Language Arts | Mathematics | Science |
|---|---|---|---|
| All students | 87% 558 tested | 78% 560 tested | 75% 563 tested |
| Gender | |||
| Female | 87% 269 tested | 75% 270 tested | 71% 273 tested |
| Male | 87% 285 tested | 82% 286 tested | 79% 286 tested |
| Race and ethnicity | |||
| Asian | 97% 246 tested | 95% 247 tested | 93% 247 tested |
| Filipino | 97% 33 tested | 88% 32 tested | 73% 33 tested |
| Hispanic or Latino | 68% 160 tested | 44% 162 tested | 43% 162 tested |
| White | 88% 67 tested | 85% 67 tested | 80% 69 tested |
| Two or more races | 98% 40 tested | 93% 40 tested | 90% 40 tested |
| Socioeconomic status | |||
| Economically disadvantaged | 78% 233 tested | 62% 234 tested | 61% 234 tested |
| Not economically disadvantaged | 94% 325 tested | 90% 326 tested | 85% 329 tested |
| Military family | 83% 29 tested | 76% 29 tested | 76% 29 tested |
| English learners | |||
| English learners | 7% 15 tested | 14% 14 tested | 0% 15 tested |
| English learners, 12 months or more | 7% 14 tested | 15% 13 tested | 0% 14 tested |
| Reclassified fluent English proficient | 88% 169 tested | 75% 171 tested | 75% 170 tested |
| Initial fluent English proficient | 99% 90 tested | 92% 90 tested | 90% 91 tested |
| Ever an English learner | 82% 184 tested | 71% 185 tested | 69% 185 tested |
| Never an English learner | 90% 374 tested | 82% 375 tested | 79% 378 tested |
| English only | 87% 284 tested | 78% 285 tested | 75% 287 tested |
| Disability | |||
| Students with disabilities | 15% 20 tested | 14% 21 tested | 15% 20 tested |
| No reported disability | 90% 538 tested | 81% 539 tested | 78% 543 tested |
| Parent education | |||
| Parent not a high school graduate | 73% 15 tested | 27% 15 tested | 47% 15 tested |
| Parent high school graduate | 60% 45 tested | 33% 48 tested | 34% 47 tested |
| Parent some college | 71% 62 tested | 54% 61 tested | 54% 61 tested |
| Parent college graduate | 90% 215 tested | 85% 216 tested | 79% 219 tested |
| Parent graduate school | 95% 210 tested | 92% 209 tested | 88% 210 tested |
View 14 further student groups reported by the state
| Student group | English Language Arts | Mathematics | Science |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not foster youth | 87% 558 tested | 78% 560 tested | 75% 563 tested |
| Not migrant education | 87% 558 tested | 78% 560 tested | 75% 563 tested |
| Not homeless | 88% 552 tested | 79% 554 tested | 76% 557 tested |
| Fluent English proficient and English only | 89% 543 tested | 80% 546 tested | 77% 548 tested |
| Not armed forces family member | 87% 529 tested | 78% 531 tested | 75% 534 tested |
| Asian (Not Econ. Disadvantaged) | 97% 159 tested | 97% 160 tested | 94% 160 tested |
| Hispanic or Latino (Econ. Disadvantaged) | 63% 104 tested | 32% 106 tested | 34% 105 tested |
| Asian (Econ. Disadvantaged) | 95% 87 tested | 91% 87 tested | 92% 87 tested |
| Hispanic or Latino (Not Econ. Disadvantaged) | 79% 56 tested | 66% 56 tested | 60% 57 tested |
| White (Not Econ. Disadvantaged) | 96% 45 tested | 91% 45 tested | 87% 47 tested |
| Two or more races (Not Econ. Disadvantaged) | 97% 33 tested | 94% 33 tested | 91% 33 tested |
| Filipino (Not Econ. Disadvantaged) | 96% 27 tested | 85% 27 tested | 78% 27 tested |
| White (Econ. Disadvantaged) | 73% 22 tested | 73% 22 tested | 64% 22 tested |
| Parent education declined to state | 100% 11 tested | 73% 11 tested | 82% 11 tested |
Source: test_scores, CAASPP 2025 student group breakdown. Groups the state suppresses for privacy, or that are too small to report, show as - rather than zero. Groups overlap, so the figures do not sum to the all students row.
English Learner Proficiency (ELPAC)
English Language Proficiency Assessments for California, summative overall performance, 2025
2025
23%
Level 4, well developed
The level used towards reclassification
2025
56%
Level 3 or 4, moderately or well developed
77
English learners tested
| Grade | Tested | Level 1 | Level 2 | Level 3 | Level 4 | Level 3 or 4 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 24 | 13% | 38% | 33% | 17% | 50% |
| Grade 10 | 18 | 11% | 22% | 39% | 28% | 67% |
| Grade 11 | 17 | 24% | 35% | 29% | 12% | 41% |
| Grade 12 | 18 | 11% | 22% | 28% | 39% | 67% |
Level 1 Minimally developed. Level 2 Somewhat developed. Level 3 Moderately developed. Level 4 Well developed.
View ELPAC by student group (22 groups)
| Student group | Tested | Level 1 | Level 2 | Level 3 | Level 4 | Level 3 or 4 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ELs enrolled 12 months or more | 73 | 12% | 30% | 33% | 25% | 58% |
| No Special Education Services | 66 | 17% | 33% | 26% | 24% | 50% |
| Economically Disadvantaged | 63 | 13% | 32% | 33% | 22% | 56% |
| Primary language: Spanish | 58 | 14% | 33% | 33% | 21% | 53% |
| Hispanic or Latino | 57 | 14% | 32% | 33% | 21% | 54% |
| EL - 6+ years in program | 49 | 2% | 33% | 39% | 27% | 65% |
| Male | 41 | 12% | 27% | 37% | 24% | 61% |
| LTEL | 40 | 3% | 35% | 33% | 30% | 63% |
| Female | 36 | 17% | 33% | 28% | 22% | 50% |
| Asian | 15 | 20% | 27% | 27% | 27% | 53% |
| Not Economically Disadvantaged | 14 | 21% | 21% | 29% | 29% | 57% |
| Special Education Services | 11 | 0% | 9% | 73% | 18% | 91% |
| Primary language: Mandarin (Putonghua) | 10 | - | - | - | - | - |
| EL - 2 years in program | 8 | - | - | - | - | - |
| Homeless | 8 | - | - | - | - | - |
| Military | 7 | - | - | - | - | - |
| At-Risk of LTEL | 5 | - | - | - | - | - |
| EL - 3 years in program | 5 | - | - | - | - | - |
| EL - less than 1 year in program | 5 | - | - | - | - | - |
| EL - 1 year in program | 4 | - | - | - | - | - |
| EL - 5 years in program | 4 | - | - | - | - | - |
| ELs enrolled fewer than 12 months | 4 | - | - | - | - | - |
Source: school_elpac, California Department of Education summative ELPAC 2025. Percentages are of English learners with a reported overall performance level. Grades and groups too small to report are suppressed by the state and show as -, which is not the same as zero.
Graduation Rate
High-school adjusted cohort graduation rates — most recent year
View graduation by subgroup (115 rows)
| Year | Cohort | Subgroup | Cohort Size | % Grad |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 660 | 95% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Asian · All | 305 | 96% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 42 | 57% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 356 | 94% |
| 2025 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 38 | 100% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Female · All | 323 | 95% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Filipino · All | 36 | 97% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 201 | 93% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Male · All | 333 | 95% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 26 | 100% |
| 2025 | 4YR | Not Reported · All | 14 | 93% |
| 2025 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 66 | 96% |
| 2024 | — | All Students in School · All | 628 | 94% |
| 2023 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 582 | 94% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Asian · All | 203 | 98% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 45 | 40% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 271 | 92% |
| 2023 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 35 | 83% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Female · All | 249 | 93% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Filipino · All | 34 | 97% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 161 | 89% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Male · All | 333 | 94% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 27 | 89% |
| 2023 | 4YR | Not Reported · All | 82 | 99% |
| 2023 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 67 | 84% |
| 2022 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 625 | 97% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Asian · All | 277 | 100% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 35 | 71% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 278 | 95% |
| 2022 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 40 | 95% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Female · All | 255 | 97% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Filipino · All | 51 | 98% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 174 | 94% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Male · All | 369 | 97% |
| 2022 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 19 | 79% |
| 2022 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 91 | 99% |
| 2021 | 4yr_ACGR | All Students · All Students in School | 614 | 94% |
| 2021 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 614 | 94% |
| 2021 | 4YR | American Indian/Alaska Native/Native American · All | 1 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Asian/Pacific Islander · All | 346 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Black (not Hispanic) African American · All | 6 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 44 | 45% |
| 2021 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 234 | 87% |
| 2021 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 30 | 70% |
| 2021 | 4YR | Foster care students · All | 2 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 151 | 87% |
| 2021 | 4YR | Homeless · All | 13 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 22 | — |
| 2021 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 88 | 87% |
| 2020 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 630 | 97% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Asian · All | 280 | 99% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 38 | 61% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 274 | 96% |
| 2020 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 32 | 81% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Female · All | 323 | 97% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Filipino · All | 56 | 93% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 162 | 94% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Homeless · All | 11 | 91% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Male · All | 307 | 97% |
| 2020 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 47 | 100% |
| 2020 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 72 | 97% |
| 2019 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 630 | 97% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Asian · All | 339 | 98% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Black (not Hispanic) African American · All | 10 | 75% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 38 | 64% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 274 | 97% |
| 2019 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 32 | 84% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 162 | 92% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Homeless · All | 11 | 75% |
| 2019 | 4YR | Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All | 47 | 95% |
| 2019 | 4YR | White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All | 72 | 97% |
| 2018 | 4YR | All Students in School · All | 631 | 96% |
| 2018 | 4YR | American Indian/Alaska Native/Native American · All | — | — |
| 2018 | 4YR | Asian · All | 329 | 97% |
| 2018 | 4YR | Black (not Hispanic) African American · All | 7 | 75% |
| 2018 | 4YR | Children with disabilities · All | 38 | 54% |
| 2018 | 4YR | Economically Disadvantaged · All | 225 | 92% |
| 2018 | 4YR | English Learner · All | 29 | 69% |
| 2018 | 4YR | Foster care students · All | 1 | — |
| 2018 | 4YR | Hispanic/Latino · All | 178 | 92% |
University Eligibility and Diploma Seals
A to G course completion and diploma seals for the 2025 four year adjusted cohort
2025
79%
Met UC and CSU entrance requirements (A to G)
Eligible to apply to a UC or CSU campus
2025
15%
State Seal of Biliteracy
2025
73%
Golden State Seal Merit Diploma
2025
1%
Cohort dropout rate
Cohort of 660 students. 95% graduated (CDE cohort measure, 2025). 0% still enrolled.
View A to G completion by student group (12 groups)
| Student group | Cohort | Graduated | A to G | Biliteracy | Dropout |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All Students in School | 660 | 95% | 79% | 15% | 1% |
| Economically Disadvantaged | 356 | 94% | 68% | 13% | 1% |
| Male | 333 | 95% | 76% | 14% | 1% |
| Female | 323 | 95% | 82% | 16% | 2% |
| Asian | 305 | 96% | 94% | 22% | 2% |
| Hispanic/Latino | 201 | 93% | 52% | 8% | 1% |
| White or Caucasian (not Hispanic) | 66 | 96% | 73% | 5% | 0% |
| Children with disabilities | 42 | 57% | 29% | 0% | 0% |
| English Learner | 38 | 100% | 32% | 8% | 0% |
| Filipino | 36 | 97% | 94% | 11% | 0% |
| Multicultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other | 26 | 100% | 81% | 8% | 0% |
| Not Reported | 14 | 93% | 92% | 23% | 0% |
View earlier cohorts (3 years)
| Cohort year | Cohort | Graduated | A to G | Biliteracy | Golden State Seal | Dropout |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 582 | 94% | 68% | 0% | 71% | 1% |
| 2022 | 625 | 97% | 73% | 0% | 0% | 1% |
| 2020 | 630 | 97% | 74% | 0% | 68% | 0% |
Source: school_grad_outcomes, California Department of Education four year adjusted cohort outcomes for 2025. A to G refers to the subject requirements a student must complete to be eligible to apply to the University of California and California State University systems. Rates the department suppresses for small cohorts show as -.
SAT / ACT Participation
College-readiness exams from CRDC and state files
CRDC 2021
472
CRDC: total SAT/ACT takers
Sources: state assessment files (EDFacts), school_graduation_v2 (NCES adjusted-cohort), school_sat_act + CRDC SAT/ACT.